August 23, 2010

  • Yes, I am fat and balding. Now STFU!

    For all those people out there who feel the incessant need to come up to me and tell me that I've put on weight and am losing my hair. Please, just STFU.

    I am fully aware that I've been piling the weight on. And no, I can't do much about it. Here's why.

    1) I had major surgery in April this year where the doctor opened me up and cut some stuff out of my uterus. I could gross you out with pictures now, but I won't. The result is, I can't do strenuous aerobics exercise yet cos I'm still "healing". I can't do things like yoga or pilates, cos stretching is bad for surgery wounds. Thus don't tell me I need to exercise. I KNOW THAT. I just can't really do much other than walking.

    2) Since they removed 2 fibroids from my uterus, my body has been healing and releasing hormones like crazy. The hormonal imbalance is driving me nuts, but I'm trying to keep it under control. It is not enough that oestrogen makes you fat. It's also making me lose my hair :( which brings me to point 3.

    3) Yes, I know my hair is short, I should get the fringe longer so I look slimmer etc etc. Well, it's not growing fast enough and I can't do much about it. I can't have it much longer, cos my hair's falling due to the hormones and the anaesthetic from the surgery. From what I've learnt, it may take up to 2 years before everything goes back to normal.

    So there you have it. This is the reason why I am currently FAT and will remain FAT for a while. FAT is not a bad word. It's just a state of being. I've had my grandma tell me I'm FAT, relatives tell me its unhealthy to be FAT, friends tell me I look FAT. But honestly, at least I'm getting healthier, so get off my case and STOP TELLING ME I AM FAT.

    I don't need the constant reminder that I can't fit into 70% of my wardrobe at the moment. That in itself is bad enough.

Comments (1)

  • is good you don't feel bad about it because i have been lazy and depress and put on so much weight too, especially on my stomach i need a surgery but i have not done that for last 6 years..it's not doing good, so is growing very huge now, so who care??iam fat too...alot of people tell me too, don't get upset over it.grandma always think of you as young little girl who is not suppose to be fat..that's all...wait till you see me...

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *