March 17, 2009

  • Countdown to Aviva Ironman 70.3

    Because Ms Teo complained to me today that I haven't been blogging, I decided I should get off my butt and make a quick post.

    There is 5 days left to the Aviva Ironman 70.3 event. I haven't had a chance to cycle since last Sunday. The only cycling I did was some spinning at the gym yesterday. This is NOT looking good. The only comfort I have is that the top speed I've clocked so far is 30.5 km/hr and I know I can go faster. If I can keep at that speed during the event, I should be able to finish in around 3 to 3.5 hours. Well, as long as I finish under 4 hours, I'll be perfectly happy.

    Here's to hoping for some sunny days in the upcoming week so that I can actually get some riding in!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *